Cart 0


What is the National Health Information Awards and Who Enters the Competition?

The awards program, now in its 31st year, is the largest competition of its kind: it annually recognizes the nation’s consumer health programs and materials. Recent winners include AARP, American Heart Association, CDC, CMS, Girl Scouts, Health Plans, Health Publishers, Hospitals and Health Systems, Staywell, Ladies Home Journal, NIH, March of Dimes, Mayo Clinic, Parents Magazine, Red Cross, State, Local & Federal Governments and Walgreens.

How are the winners recognized?

Gold, Silver, Bronze, and Merit certificates are awarded by class, division, and category. Winners also receive national recognition and a license to use the awards program logo for promotional use. A panel of consumer health experts review and score entries based on judging criteria.

How does the online entry process work?

Submitting your entry information online is as easy as 1, 2, 3:
    • Review the entry guidelines
    • Complete the online entry form and provide your entry in a digital format (PDF or URL)
    • Checkout with payment via credit card (Visa, Mastercard and American Express are accepted) or check. We must receive your check before we process your online entry.

Entries will be accepted through April 19th | Fee: $75 per entry 

Some entry categories require an additional fee.

Who Organizes the National Health Information Awards?

The competition is organized by the Health Information Resource Center (HIRC), a clearinghouse for professionals who work in consumer health fields. Other well-known HIRC programs include the biannual Digital Health Awards.

Where can I get more information?

Call the Health Information Resource Center’s staff at 1-800-828-8225, or e-mail: